March Madness!

Well the craziest month of basketball is finally here! What basketball player or fan doesn’t love March?! I know I sure do. Some of my best college basketball memories took place in this month….memories that only a handful of people get to create. I’m talking about the NCAA tournament of course. Even though those days are over for me, I am still lucky enough to get to experience a new “March Madness” of my own overseas.

Last weekend we went 1-1 , and based on how other teams did we are currently still in 9th place, with 3 games to go in the regular season. The infamous saying “anything can happen” is held even more true during this month, when your talking about basketball. We still have a chance of making the playoffs, but it not only depends on how we do, but the team right above us as well. But we can only control our outcome; therefore, we just need to go out in our next games and fight with the winning mindset. With our win last weekend, we did however guarantee a spot for the team to play in this top league again next year (the bottom 2 teams automatically drop down to the 1st division league)….so that is exciting and pleasing news!

Nothing too exciting has happened since my last blog post, so I apologize for the somewhat boring and ordinary post…or update rather. I’m excited to watch my SHU girls play in the first round of their tournament this weekend and all the other conference tournaments around the country to get underway, gosh I just love this time of year for college basketball! Maybe I’ll even enter a bracket challenge this year, now that I’m no longer a college athlete 🙂

The weather has been pretty sunny the past two days, so that has been a nice change! I hope everyone else is starting to see some warmer weather and possibly some sweet spring break destinations in the near future! I know I could sure use a tropical vacation right about now!

Ahh! Shout-out to my AMAZINGLY beautiful great friend Kelly Fitz, who is getting married exactly 1 month from today!! I can’t wait to see her and all my other friends that will be there to share in this great day with her! So send some pre-wedding blessings towards Marshall Minnesota! 🙂  Can’t wait to be reunited once again!

kell(and Kelly, if you are reading this…you can expect another hug like this! ) lol

Well I can’t really think of anything else to update my blog world on, so I think I’ll end this one by just saying good luck to everyone who has upcoming games and safe travels to those who get to enjoy some springtime R & R ! Crazy to think I could be home in less than 3 weeks! AH! Definitely bittersweet. But anyways, have a great rest of the week everyone….and don’t forget!….. to smile 🙂

Love and miss you all!

-Cal

impress

Leave a Reply

