Saying Goodbye

fish

Well it was a somewhat sad day here at the Taylor – Hedderson household, well yesterday to be exact. Our lovely pet fish Raphael was surprisingly found dead in his fish tank; it was a good 3+ month run for the little guy. He was gently flushed down the toilet today (after making sure he was actually dead and not just faking it or sleeping or some other excuse we kept telling ourselves). Raphael however, will always have a special place in our hearts, he kept us some pretty good company and gave us many laughs at the beginning. I now believe he is much happier in little fishy heaven ๐Ÿ™‚ and that makes me feel a little better about the loss. We were thinking about replacing him, but we might just give the pet thing a rest for a while.

On a more exciting / happier note…..3 of my teammates and another girl and I are taking a weekend trip to London this Friday!! We have a break from games so we decided to do a little European exploring while we have the chance…and I couldn’t be more stoked!!!

london

I’m keeping this post somewhat short, because A) not much else exciting has happened here since the last post and B) I am anticipating my London edition to be prettyyyy lengthy and possibly somewhat overwhelming! haha so I think I’ll start wrapping this one up.

I hope everyone had fun Super Bowl Sunday celebrations. Brittany and I definitely enjoyed it here, being champs and staying up til 6am to watch the entire thing….with nachos and all ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy the rest of the week…February sure is going to go by fast!

Love and miss you all!

Don’t forget to smile ๐Ÿ™‚

-Cal

2 thoughts on “Saying Goodbye

Leave a Reply

