The Final Countdown!

I have been waiting sooo long to get to say this, 1 WEEK UNTIL I AM HOME!!! It’s hard to believe that next Monday I will be back in the great US of A at home with family and friends. I haven’t wanted a Monday to be here so bad ever I don’t think. These 3 months here really have seemed to go by fast though, I just hope this week goes by extra fast ๐Ÿ™‚ Probably sounds sad, but I lay in bed at night thinking of all the things I want to do, people I want to see, foods I want to eat, and stuff I gotta make sure I bring back (haha) and every night feels like Christmas Eve, I’m already so anxious to get home! But anyways, enough of that, I think you all get the point. ๐Ÿ™‚

We had 1 road game this weekend and won by 3 ! It wasn’t the prettiest of games by our team by any means, but we got the job done! And that’s all that matters ๐Ÿ™‚ We are currently tied for 8th right now in the league, and the top 8 make the playoffs, so we just need to keep improving and playing well! Not only was the game somewhat of an ugly one, it was also a very COLD one. Cold? You might ask. Well, lets just say that we literally had to warm up in sweatpants and sweatshirts…I have to say it was my first time warming up for a game in a hoodie. The gym was absolutely freezing! Some of the girls on the other team were wearing hats and gloves during the warm-up….only in Finland I tell ya! So that made things pretty interesting. Luckily it seemed to warm up somewhat fast once the game started, but I did find myself blowing into my hands and rubbing them together at times during the game….yes, it was that cold. I’m just thankful I’m not the other team who has to practice there everyday, yikes.

On Saturday night Brittany and I decided to make some gingerbread cookies with the leftover gingerbread dough we had from our house that we made the day before with some of our teammates:

SAM_0055ย ย  SAM_0053

Here are the cookies that I created:

(no stencils or cookie cutters were used in the making of these cookies) ๐Ÿ˜‰

SAM_0062

Other than that our weekend was pretty relaxing, watched a few Christmas movies and stayed out of the cold! Also got a little Christmas shopping done which was fun ๐Ÿ™‚ Well hope everyone had great weekends and that the week ahead goes by just as fast for all of you!…And I know this is sad to hear, but this might be one of my last blogs for a while….I am going to try and post another one before I leave for our game Sunday, but after that I don’t really plan on opening my computer when I am home! So in the meantime you will have to discover some other great “read” to entertain yourselves ๐Ÿ˜‰ haha….just kidding. Alright well Happy Monday everyone….I know that is somewhat of an oxymoron, but try to make it one! ๐Ÿ™‚

7 days!!!!!!!

-Cal

Leave a Reply

