Meet My Team!

Happy Thanksgiving week everybody! It sure makes me miss home a lot more this time of the year, with the Holidays arriving, yetttt also gets me really excited because it won’t be long before I AM home!! ๐Ÿ™‚ 4 weeks to be exact, and I couldn’t be more ecstatic! We had this weekend off as far as games go, so that meant some quality team bonding took place ๐Ÿ™‚ Friday, the night started with most of the girls on my team coming over to my apartment for a little food and fun.

…..oh just a few of our snacks ;D…. mmmmm mmm!

 

They all got to meet Raphael (our fish)…who yes, is still alive! (We get asked that question daily…and frankly Brittany and I are a little offended people think we can’t take care of a fish. haha but I guess it’s only a fair question). But nonetheless, we indulged in some snacks, goodies and beverages, listened to music and conversed, and got ready to go out….right now you are thinking to a bar or a club probably, but you would actually be wrong, we were first headed to……

haha yep, the one and only LASER TAG arena. And let me tell you, it got intense. I won’t go in to who won and lost, because we are all very competitive and it is still kind of a sore subject and a debate on who cheated or not haha but, in the end, it was a really fun thing to do as a team; we definitely worked up a sweat. So therefore, it was only appropriate afterwards to walk to one of our favorite spots downtown and cool off and quench our thirsts at “El Gringo.” After we got a little rejuvenated, and since we were already a little sweaty, we decided to go do a little dancing at a night club nearby to end the night. Once again, it was another great night in the books with my awesome teammates…..I seriously lucked out with such amazing and friendly girls.

Ok, sooooo I left a little part of the beginning of our night out for last. Since Thursday is Thanksgiving back home, and since I lay in bed at night and all these thoughts and ideas come to my mind, I thoughtttt it would be kind of fun for everyone to go around and share what they are thankful for; help get into the spirit a little bit…bring a little Thanksgiving to Finland haha….Some are sillier than others ๐Ÿ™‚ but they all humored me and my silly blog ideas. It actually turned out to be pretty fun. So the following is a little video clip of that ๐Ÿ™‚ It will also give you a little chance to “meet” some of my teammates! (Not all were able to share).

We have 3 games this week, so many opportunities for some wins! If I don’t blog before Thursday, I hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving and has a great time with the 3 F’s….Family, Food, and Football ๐Ÿ™‚ Can’t wait to see mine in only 28 days!!!

Love and miss you all,

-Cal

One thought on “Meet My Team!

  1. Callan, we feel so blessed that you have such great teammates and new friends to share your “new journey to the finnish line.” I know you miss home, but each of your blogs and video clips makes me miss Finland (and I have never even been there). Are all of the young ladies in Finland as beautiful as these teammates of yours? Go Turun Riento – it’s on to victory!

    Terry Taylor (Callan’s dad and first coach)

Leave a Reply

