New Home :)

For the past couple of days I have been moving into my apartment and with the help of my “host parents” and many other kind people it has come together very nicely! Tonight will be my first night staying here. It was nice to finally unpack all my clothes and belongings and it will be nice to feel a bit more “settled.” Here are some pictures of the new pad….

I’m on the second floor, so yes I do have to deal with stairs…..speaking of, my unlucky stair streak is continuing…these are what I am going to have to encounter….

And they are worse in person….this is just an accident waiting to happen. lol I will be forever using the handrail, cuz these look like they would reallyyyyy hurt if tumbled down.

Everything is very white and bright 🙂 Yesterday I went to the grocery store for the first time since I have been here with my “host mom” and we literally spent about 3 hours there, because she had to explain everything to me, and thank goodness for smart phones, because we were translating everything on hers haha it was pretty convenient. Pictures also help a lot lol…if it looks good it must taste good, right?! haha let’s hope! But next time’s trip will most definitely not take that long.

    ….living room

…..balcony

       … views from balcony

..bathroom and mini sauna….yes a sauna:) They are a Finnish must-have I guess…..no complaining here 🙂

…bedroom.

So that’s pretty much the grand tour! I am so blessed to be provided with such a nice home. The people here are so helpful and have really gone way out of their way to make sure that this is a very comfortable and nice living situation….and they have definitely succeeded……And I’d like to add, I’m the first Taylor kid to have their own apartment. 😉 haha (sorry sibs, had to throw that one out there, I know Terry T would be proud) =)

Onnnn a basketball note, we lost our Cup game on Friday night by 2 in overtime. It was a tough loss, but we have a lot of room for improvement (myself included) and it is only the beginning! First league games are Saturday and Sunday so we just need to get a good start then. There was actually an almost packed crowd I’d say, it at least sounded like it, especially towards the end. I’m also getting a roommate (another foreign player) this week so that will be nice to not be all alone here. And someone who can speak English! 🙂

Well that is all the updates I think of for now. Looking forward to this week in my new home. Hope everyone had a good weekend; I better win in Fantasy Football this week!….Speaking of football, shout out to SHU football for their homecoming win. 🙂

Alright, be back soon,

-Cal

One thought on “New Home :)

  1. looks, beautiful! glad you are doing so well. Please, DO take care on those steps….
    thanks for sharing with us, it is fun to follow and can’t wait for the next one.
    take care.
    love from SUGAR CREEK

Leave a Reply

