“What goes up, must come down”….hard.

Alright, so it’s been a little while since I have written anything, but there hasn’t really been anything exciting to tell…..until this morning. So, I am officially THE BIGGEST KLUTZ known to mankind. This morning, I went upstairs to pour myself something to drink before I had to head to the gym…..as I was about to walk back down the stairs, which areeeee pretty slippery if I might add, in my socks, I took two steps before I totallyyyy wiped. out. HARD. lol all the way down the hardwood stairs….Drink flew up in the air, spilled all over me, BUT. I saved the glass! hahaha. It was one of the moments where you are like in mid-wipe out and know exactly what is going to happen but can do nothing about it…so you sort of just close your eyes and hope for the best…yeah that is kind of what it was like. An “Oh S*$#%, this is gunna hurt” kind of moment. And it did. So, after breaking my finger in the 7th grade running UP the stairs, yes up, because I was late for class, officially makes me and stairs enemies.  I’m just glad no one was there to witness the embarrassing act. Even though it was pretty funny….that is until I got to practice and could barely move my back / neck lol but no broken bones, so don’t worry mom and dad! I am fine 🙂 Just a few bumps and bruises….night practice wasn’t as bad, so I should be good as new tomorrow (let’s hope). So a few lessons learned when encountering stairs…..don’t use them while wearing socks, slow down, use the handrail, and whenever possible….take an elevator.

Other than that, the rest of my day was pretty good. Did some laundry, watched a movie, tried to learn some more Finnish, and had practice. My “host dad” has made me dinner pretty much every night and he is a VERY good cook. It’s usually all ready to go after I get home from practice and shower. I sure am spoiled here. Also got some new bball kicks today before practice! So that was a nice surprise perk 🙂 Well that’s all the updates I can think of at the moment, supposed to move into my apartment Friday or Saturday, and we have our first “Cup” game Friday at home, so that is exciting. Then the season starts next weekend! Really looking forward to it. Well hope everyone is having a great week. It’s almost Friday people!! 🙂 Well that’s all for now.
-Cal

One thought on ““What goes up, must come down”….hard.

  1. I used to fall down the stairs once a week…. we thought there was something wrong with me then I realized my mom was polishing the furniture I would stand on to see the mirror… WHOOPS!!! This is not to be outdone by going down the stairs in/on a chair… TWICE!!!
    Stair troubles is something we should add to the list of why we are best friends.

Leave a Reply

